Movie “Rampage” (2018) was filming in downtown Chicago today!

I went to work this morning to catch up on things, and left a little before noon to get some coffee at Dunkin Donuts. I step outside the office building doors, and look to my left, and THERE ARE ARMED SOLDIERS WITH M-16s STANDING THERE!

In reality, they were movie extras. The movie “Rampage”, starring Dwayne Johnson and Malen Akerman, was filming today in downtown Chicago. I thought it was some hot-shot politicos driving by, or maybe a parade.

As I was walking down the street, a young lady started walking toward me. (I didn’t know what to think – Secret Service?), and I told her that I was going to Dunkin Donuts to get a coffee, but that I had to get right back to work. She said she would look out for me on my return and get me back in the building.

So, I got my coffee, not knowing what was going on. At the intersection across from my building, one of the individuals doing pedestrian control told me that they were filming the movie “Rampage”.  It’s a movie adaptation of a video game.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2231461/

 

Cool!

 

 

 

 

About johnvkaravitis

Senior Financial Analyst: Energy, Insurance, IT consulting, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Real Estate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

