Good-bye to America’s Best Eyeglasses

Had an appointment to get a checkup at America’s Best Eyeglasses. Had it set for 9:30 AM, since I wanted to go before work today. I get there a little after 9 AM, and I’m told that my appointment is at 10:30 AM. I told the associate that the appointment was for 9:30 AM, and had to be, since I have to go to work a short while later. I was told to go take a seat and wait. At 9:35 AM, I got up and left.

The quality and selection of their eyeglasses leaves something to be desired, based on my experiences with them. The last pair that I got was for over $200, and barely lasted a full year. The temple arm on one pair broke off and the screw, and the other pair of eyeglasses had a frame that wouldn’t hold the lens in, so I had to use a paperclip to secure that part of the frame. A few months earlier, when I brought one of my pair of eyeglasses to be repaired/replaced, they screwed up my prescription and put the left lens in the right eye, and vice versa.

Sheer idiocy.

Good-bye America’s Best Eyeglasses. I’d like to say that you get what you pay for, but, in my case, I clearly didn’t.

About johnvkaravitis

Senior Financial Analyst: Energy, Insurance, IT consulting, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Real Estate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

