In the matter of claimant John V. Karavitis vs. employer Mark Ryan Associates (and by extension Panduit Company)

I had a temp assignment at Panduit Company in Tinley Park, IL, from early April 2012 to August, 2013. Due to a bizarre set of circumstances beyond my knowledge or control, I was terminated from my assignment. In addition, my contact at Mark Ryan Associates, Roseanne Failla, said that she wouldn’t be able to work with me given what their client had (allegedly) told them. It’s a long story, and I will flesh out the details soon enough. Suffice it to say, I asked Mark Ryan Associates to place me on another assignment as soon as possible, and, although the co-owner, Ryan Paquette, agreed to work with me, not only were they unable (or perhaps unwilling) to find me another assignment, they also blocked my unemployment benefits by claiming that I had committed “misconduct” at the client site. (An absolute lie, I am innocent of that slanderous allegation.) My application for unemployment was denied, and I filed an immediate appeal the very same day that I received the denial of benefits. We had the telephone hearing last Tuesday at noon, and I knew by Thursday that I had won. Again, details soon, but here is a link to a pdf scan of the “Administrative Law Judge’s Decision.” (I WON!!!!!!!)

Administrative Law Judge’s Decision in re John V. Karavitis vs. Mark Ryan Associates – 11-12-13

About johnvkaravitis

Senior Financial Analyst: Energy, Insurance, IT consulting, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Real Estate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

