Windows Live Mail 2011 being blocked by PeerBlock – POP3 server inbound.att.net

Recently switched over to A&T U-verse bundle.  They had some kind of thing where they want everyone using POP3 inbound email server inbound.att.net (the outbound server is outbound.att.net).

Well, I wasn’t able to connect out to get my mail after the AT&T tech helped me fix the port numbers, etc., in Windows Live Mail.  I finally figured out the issue:  PeerBlock was blocking IP address 98.139.213.175.

I saw that PeerBlock had blocked this Yahoo! Inc. IP address, so I right-clicked on this and “Allow 98.139.213.175 permanently”.

I have no idea why any of the Peerlock lists would have a Yahoo! IP address.

You’re welcome.

About johnvkaravitis

Senior Financial Analyst: Energy, Insurance, IT consulting, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Real Estate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

