Rally for Autism 5K – 2010 – results

Okay, I did okay, it was sorta hot and humid, but cloudy, so it wasn’t as hot as it could have been.

Results:  31:54, with an avg. mile pace of 10:16.  What the hell is going on here?  I didn’t walk until almost the start of the 3rd mile of the 5K.  I mean, I paced my first mile slow, about 11 or so minutes, then picked up the pace.   I’m not quite sure why I haven’t been able to cut my total time down toward 25 minutes total.

Results not available on Athlinks.com yet, but here they are:

http://results.active.com/pages/displayNonGru.jsp?rsID=97480

Plus a few pics I snapped before the race.  The lighting was not good because it was so cloudy.  But it’s a BEAUTIFUL race course.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/john_v_karavitis/

Meh.  Keep practicing, what else can one do?

John V. Karavitis

About johnvkaravitis

Senior Financial Analyst: Energy, Insurance, IT consulting, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Real Estate
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

